Countdown to Falmer

by

I’ve received a linkback from the excellent Countdown to Falmer website, where BHAFC fans can upload their own pictures of the ongoing building work at the Club’s new home. So, I’m giving the site a bigger plug by dedicating a post to them here at The Hovian.

It really is a fascinating spectacle watching a modern football stadium being built before your very eyes online, and in such a beautiful area as the Falmer site. Other useful websites to get Seagull football nerds all a-slobber are the Countdown to Falmer web clock, and the club’s own Falmer Timelapse site on Lobstervision, where you can log in everyday and watch as the camera records the building progress and uploads it to the interweb every 15 minutes.

A poster on North Stand Chat named Everest has even spliced together the timelapse thingy into a series of excellent little YouTube movies, accompanied by suitably stirring music. Everest’s YouTube channel is here, subscribe now and one day he’ll have the whole Falmer construction from the first diggers moving in to the painting of the white lines on the new stadium pitch. Here’s his best effort linked above, good effort fella!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Countdown to Falmer”

  1. glasfryn Says:

    most excellent especially as I can never get near it to see myself, I try to keep track of all thats going on there and the video on player of the Martin Perry feedback is extremely entertaining.
    I am hoping to be able to get down to the opening game !!!

    G

  2. The Hovian Says:

    Yeah, you’ve got to I suppose. I’m leaving Afghanistan to work back home next April. I’ll have a season ticket for the last year at the Withdean, which should get me a good season ticket for Falmer.

    If you do come down, or want to come down to B & H anytime next season just let me know – there’s always a free spare room for a travelling Seagull at our place.

    Cheers

  3. glasfryn Says:

    Thanks mate I will I hope have plenty of places to crash but you never know anyway will endeavour to meet anyway.
    2-0 today
    keep safe
    G

Leave a Reply

