Back in Blighty

by
Death or Glory for big Russ?

Death or Glory time for Big Russ?

I’m back in damp old Hove and all set for Withdean this afternoon for the visit of the Monkey Hangers. Anything less than a win and I think we’ll see the Russell Slade era come to an end. So, let’s get behind the team and get them firing. I’ll post a full match report either Sunday or Monday, as I’ve lots of stuff to do and people to see now I’m home for three weeks.

I’ve also tried on my gorilla suit for my Brighton Marathon REMF run. I was sweating my tits off after just putting the bloody thing on! It’s going to be a tough, tough run next April. I’ve now raised £381 for the charity though, so it will be worth it. I see ex-Leeds and England player Danny Mills will be completing the marathon in a wheelchair, so I’m hoping to beat his time!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Back in Blighty”

  1. Twitter Trackbacks for Back in Blighty « The Hovian [thehovian.com] on Topsy.com Says:

    […] Back in Blighty « The Hovian thehovian.com/2009/10/31/back-in-blighty – view page – cached I’m back in damp old Hove and all set for Withdean this afternoon for the visit of the Monkey Hangers. Anything less than a win and I think we’ll see the Russell Slade era come to an end. So,… (Read more)I’m back in damp old Hove and all set for Withdean this afternoon for the visit of the Monkey Hangers. Anything less than a win and I think we’ll see the Russell Slade era come to an end. So, let’s get behind the team and get them firing. I’ll post a full match report either Sunday or Monday, as I’ve lots of stuff to do and people to see now I’m home for three weeks. (Read less) — From the page […]

Leave a Reply

