Albion 2 – 0 Wycombe

by

I won’t be at Withdean tonight to collect my free Hola Gus! T-shirt. I won’t even be listening in on radio or on Seagulls Player. Why not??? Well, this is my last night at home before I fly to Dubai tomorrow, then on to Afghanistan on Friday. The wife thought it would be better spent together, at home, and not be interrupted by the Albion’s first home game under the Great One. I have to agree (although if it was a league game she’d be sat in her new T-shirt in the rain at Withdean beside me!).

I predict Albion hammering Wycombe tonight, and I’ll probably have to pick up a Hola Gus! T-shirt at the club shop or on eBay. Bollocks.

I managed to keep an eye on the laptop and the BBC football updates, the other eye on the telly. A goal each for midfield maestros Crofts and Bennett, and what looked like a comfortable home win. I’ll speak again soon from Kabul, laters.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Albion 2 – 0 Wycombe”

  1. Twitted by StevieKirkwood Says:

    […] This post was Twitted by StevieKirkwood […]

  2. glasfryn Says:

    must admit it did sound a bit boring so you probably done the right thing.
    have a good journey

    G

Leave a Reply

