The mean streets of……Hove

by

I downloaded a free app on my HTC Wildfire phone, rabid gadgethead that I am, and tried it out while down on Hove seafront this afternoon. It’s called ‘FxCamera’ and I shot these on the ‘ToyCam’ mode, which is supposed to emulate a toy camera, whatever that is.

The camera on my HTC is shite, much as you’d expect with a camera phone, but I love the look of phots on this app. It gives Hove that otherworldly look, grim and almost menacing (you could argue that’s exactly what the King Alfred area looks like anyway). I’ll be mucking about with this app all the time now.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “The mean streets of……Hove”

  1. Proud Says:

    Cool pics them Mr Hovian, cha.

  2. The Hovian Says:

    Cheers Proud

  3. Jon Says:

    I used to live in Hove many years ago (work and live abroad now) so these pics take me back to the good old days of Hove seafront in the wet and windy winter with all the ice cream vendors closed up. Many hours did I cycle along in my yellow chopper bicycle! Great stuff. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

