Fugue for a Monday morning

by

I’ve a bit more time on my hands now that I’m ‘between jobs’, and I’ve got the old iPod plugged in more too. I was watching the excellent Granada series ‘Madchester – The Sound of the North’ on YouTube last night and it showed Clint Boon being filmed for the Inspiral Carpets’ video of ‘This Is How It Feels’. There’s a nice vintage Berghaus Trango on view here too.

I’ve been re-visiting this quintessential Manchester band, stuck away in the nether regions of my iPod collection, after viewing this little gem. They were fantastic, and that arch-bellend Noel Gallagher used to be their roadie – that’s as far as he should have gone in the music business.

1990 – it didn’t get better musically than this year (well maybe 1989 beat it) for me. Memories are made of these.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Fugue for a Monday morning”

  1. john Says:

    CLASS

Leave a Reply

