A casual buy no. 32

by

I owned my first pair of Timberland boots back in 1988, in fact I was the first person to wear them in an army barracks of about 800 soldiers. One of my best mates wanted to borrow them to go with his newly bought semi-flare jeans – I told him to fuck off and buy his own, these Timberlands were mine and mine only.

I’m still that enamoured of Timberlands, 23 years later, and I’ve owned a pair without a break since then. They are simply one of the most iconic items of footwear ever produced, a design classic, the Coca-Cola bottle of the footwear industry. They were also the bootage of choice for the paninari, enough said.

Here’s my latest pair, not that I get through them at any great speed, they wear very hard. Yes, you do see them on the feet of everyone nowadays, but that doesn’t take away from how good a boot they are, a pair of jeans are bare naked without a pair of Timberland hanging out the bottom of them.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “A casual buy no. 32”

  1. john Says:

    have them with years my brother brings them to me from the USA $100 a pair class boot

  2. Timberland Says:

    Thanks for the feature of our classic yellow boots!
    We like the saying “the coca cola of the footwear industry”
    Be sure to share this on our Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/timberland or http://www.facebook.com/timberlandEU for Europe

    Thanks again

Leave a Reply

