A casual buy no. 35

by

Another gem from those excellent purveyors of good taste – Peggs & Son of Duke Street, Brighton. I should really be seeking an advertising fee from these guys, but I’m just pleased that nestled in the back alleys of the city there’s at least one place that delivers the goods, and it’s far and away from the free-for-all along Western Road/Churchill Square.

Peggs have just had their mid-season reductions, so I nipped in seeking a waterproof summer jacket at a bargain price. The Danish-born Peter Jensen is a new label for me, I was vaguely aware of him knocking out rather kooky stuff for the Dorises, not as someone who did quality menswear. But this waxed cotton jacket is just what I was after. I’m not sure if it’s indicative of his usual menswear, but I’ll keep an eye on his output anyway.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

